Senior teams sponsors


Youth section sponsors





 
 
 

RESULTS ARCHIVE: 1997-98

 

Date
Opponents
Venue
Result
Scorers
Att
ISTHMIAN LEAGUE DIVISION TWO
Sat 16 Aug Braintree Town Away L  0-4 201  
Tue 19 Aug BRACKNELL TOWN Home W  2-1 Robinson, Holmes 127  
Sat 23 Aug MARLOW Home D  1-1 Gell 143  
Tue 2 Sep Tilbury Away W  2-1 Ripley, Halbert 88  
Sun 7 Sep Cheshunt Away D  0-0 85  
Sat 13 Sep CHALFONT ST PETER Home W  3-1 Halbert 3 168  
Tue 16 Sep Tooting & Mitcham United Away W  1-0 Phillips 121  
Sat 20 Sep EDGWARE TOWN Home W  1-0 o.g. 221  
Sat 27 Sep Horsham Away W  1-0 Halbert 194  
Sat 4 Oct Metropolitan Police Away L  1-2 Halbert 150  
Tue 7 Oct BEDFORD TOWN Home L  0-3 197  
Sat 11 Oct Egham Town Away L  0-2 87  
Sat 18 Oct Hungerford Town Away W  3-1 Gell 2, Ripley 80  
Sat 25 Oct WITHAM TOWN Home L  1-2 Holmes 162  
Sat 8 Nov WINDSOR & ETON Home L  1-4 Gell 186  
Sat 15 Nov Canvey Island Away L  0-4 289  
Tue 18 Nov WIVENHOE TOWN Home L  0-3 133  
Sat 6 Dec CHESHUNT Home W  6-0 Halbert 2, Sibanda, Boadu, Boreham, Gell 131  
Sat 13 Dec METROPOLITAN POLICE Home D  3-3 Sibanda 2, Boreham 113  
Sat 20 Dec Barking Away D  1-1 Holman 64  
Sat 27 Dec WEALDSTONE Home D  0-0 607  
Sat 10 Jan Leighton Town Away W  3-1 Halbert, Sibanda, Holman 173  
Tue 20 Jan BRAINTREE TOWN Home L  1-2 Halbert 149  
Sat 24 Jan Marlow Away W  2-1 Reeder, Gell 201  
Sat 31 Jan TILBURY Home W  4-2 Gell 2, Ripley, Hibbert 114  
Sat 7 Feb Edgware Town Away L  1-3 Ripley 148  
Sat 14 Feb TOOTING & MITCHAM U. Home D  1-1 Reeder 132  
Tue 17 Feb Banstead Athletic Away D  1-1 Halbert 47  
Sat 21 Feb EGHAM TOWN Home W  2-1 Sibanda, Halbert 93  
Sat 28 Feb Bedford Town Away L  0-4 328  
Tue 3 Mar Bracknell Town Away W  4-2 Sargent, Dobson, Welsh, Halbert 40  
Sat 14 Mar Chalfont St Peter Away L  1-3 Williams 62  
Tue 17 Mar LEIGHTON TOWN Home W  2-1 Sherry 2 137  
Sat 21 Mar Witham Town Away W  2-1 Halbert, Williams 63  
Sat 28 Mar HUNGERFORD TOWN Home D  1-1 Sibanda 107  
Tue 31 Mar HORSHAM Home D  2-2 Williams, Hibbert 137  
Sat 4 Apr Windsor & Eton Away W  4-2 Boadu, Williams, Reeder, Sibanda 114  
Sat 11 Apr BARKING Home D  1-1 Sherry 126  
Mon 13 Apr Wealdstone Away D  1-1 Hibbert 436  
Sat 18 Apr CANVEY ISLAND Home L  1-2 Welsh 212  
Sat 25 Apr Wivenhoe Town Away L  1-3 Halbert 126  
Sat 2 May BANSTEAD ATHLETIC Home W  3-1 Holmes 2, Boreham 127  
F A CUP
Sat 30 Aug Horsham (P) Away L  1-3 Holmes    
F A VASE
Sat 22 Nov WOODBRIDGE TOWN (2) Home L  0-2    
MIDDLESEX SENIOR CUP
Tue 4 Nov Hendon (1) Away L  1-3 Boadu    
MIDDLESEX CHARITY CUP
Tue 16 Dec Uxbridge (1) Away L  0-1    
ISTHMIAN LEAGUE CUP
Tue 26 Aug Hungerford Town (1) Away L  1-2* Holmes 60  
ISTHMIAN LEAGUE ASSOCIATE MEMBERS TROPHY
Tue 25 Nov WIVENHOE TOWN (1) Home W  4-0 Halbert, Boadu, Holman, o.g. 105  
Tue 3 Feb CANVEY ISLAND (2) Home W  3-1 Ripley 3 149  
Tue 10 Feb Bedford Town (3) Away L  1-3 Keadell

295

 
FRIENDLIES
Wed 16 Jul CHELSEA XI Home L  1-5 Holmes    
Tue 22 Jul Rayners Lane Away W  7-2 Nolan, Feeley, Holmes, Brand, Millard, Boadu, Roach    
Wed 30 Jul WATFORD XI Home L  0-1    
Sat 2 Aug FARNBOROUGH TOWN XI Home W  4-2 Gell, Roach, Robinson, Millard    
Tue 5 Aug MAIDENHEAD UNITED Home L  0-3  
Thur 7 Aug HARROW BOROUGH Home L  0-4    
Sat 9 Aug HISTON Home L  1-4 Robinson  
a